Ignorant

Yesterday morning, I spent time with my Animal Science 2 groupmates at some farm in Quezon province and all the while I thought we were just in San Pablo, Laguna.

I shouldn’t really be updating right now because I have a 730 class in the morning tomorrow. Not to mention that I am still in Manila and school’s like a couple of hours or an hour and 30 away from home(by commuting). So that means, I have to wake up at 4am and do stuff as fast as possible. Bye 5, I must already be inside the bus.

I find people weird when they say that Los Banos is too far from Manila. Well, guess, it isn’t so much. It might be a little far but you’d be surprised we’re spending the same travel time. It’s just like going from to Taft from Paranaque or let’s just say, Taguig to Espana. But of course, the traffic jam in the metro’s what going to kill you. In my case, I travel at least 65kms from home without too much traffic.

 

11 thoughts on “Ignorant

  1. Awe, the pigs look so cute! I’ve been to a farm a few times but my parents always made me avoid the animals because they assumed they were ridden with “diseases” which I didn’t see the relevance in since my parents eats said animals for dinner.

    Wow, I don’t think I could wake up that early just to catch the bus to go to class. Were there no later classes available? That’s insane!

  2. i like your photos, lovely!! (:

    wow that’s really early!! i don’t know if i could wake up that early, it means i’ll hve to get out of the bed four hours earlier than i usually do ;S

    yes i will enjoy my summer vacation, it only hits once in a year, lol! ahh i hate being back at school after a long holiday, i hope you had a nice one though!! πŸ˜€

  3. The pigs are so cute!!! :3 I also really like the picture of the woman by that wall with the posters.

    I hope you didn’t have too bad of a time waking up at 4am. D: I used to have to wake up at 4:15 for school, and it was horrible. I got totally lost when you were talking about all those places, because the only one I’ve heard of is Manila, so all I can say is I hope your commute isn’t bad like you say. πŸ™‚

  4. Hello! I’m pretty sure I’m in love with your domain name (BEAUTIFUL. ABSOLUTELY PERFECT) and your photography. What’s your policy when it comes to people adding your photos to things like Tumblr and We Heart It? Are you okay as long as credit remains in tact? I’m a collector of pictures and there’s so many of your pictures I would like to add to my collection.

    Thanks for dropping by my website- if you never commented I would never have found all the beauty of your website!

    1. Erica! I would’ve never commented on your site in the first place if I didn’t find it too amazing, just so you know! I’m amazed that you’re a fan of all these astronomical stuff too!!!! And really, thank you. πŸ™‚ Well, yes, sure! I don’t get bothered at all as long as there’s credit. πŸ˜€ It’s my pleasure.

      Thanks, again. Looking forward to reading your entries!

  5. Aww, the pigs are cute =D I like your photos! I especially like the one with all the signs. It’s kind of like an organized chaos.

    Wow, waking up at 4AM is so early! I’m really not a morning person. I’d have such a hard time waking up that early!

  6. Aww, the pigs are cute =D I like your photos! I especially like the one with all the signs. It’s kind of like an organized chaos.

    Wow, waking up at 4AM is so early! I’m really not a morning person. I’d have such a hard time waking up that early!

  7. The photos are really nice and I love how you post-processed them. Yeah Los Banos seems really far coz it’s in Laguna and we all know that it’s a province but I can’t imagine myself spending my travel time everyday traveling from Manila to Los Banos, though. Hehe. Good luck with your classes, btw!

  8. Your pictures are absolutely gorgeous. πŸ™‚ I love that you’re in Animal Science 2. haha I’m taking a course titled “Life Science 2” this summer! Oh goodness, I can’t believe you had to get up that early for class! Ahhh. I have a midterm on Friday that I need to study for!!

    That last photo you took is…so tragic/beautiful/emotional & is a great portrayal of the contrasting economies between luxury & poverty. That’s what I see from your picture anyway. It’s really sad, but beautifully captured. I love the photo of the pigs!! πŸ™‚ So cute.

Leave a Reply

