Word

The first two photos and the one below were taken last Sunday and  are irrelevant on what I have for you today. Of course, I am not present on the second photo.

The dirt IN my camera scares me. Look.

This photo surprised me. The wall seemed so dirty but it isn’t, really. Well, it is but not as dirty as this photo portrays. Apparently, it’s because Im starting to have an issue on my camera’s sensor. It’s collecting more dust than it should. And, I have no idea on how I am going to clean it. It’s not as easy as you think it is.

Anyway, my father asked me to empty this shelf. I was shock for a moment but seriously? Why would I do that? As far as I remember, that shelf was built and isolated from the others so we can put particularly those series of stuff. I totally disagree on what he wants to happen but he is somehow right. Those books don’t serve their real purpose anymore. Nobody gets to read them often and facts had changed for some time. Those are already obsolete for more than three decades. He’s saying that they’re still there for only sentimental reasons cause most of it were bought by my aunt at least 35 years ago when she had her first, i guess, job and she saved for it so we can practically, make use of them. That’s how much she values education. It’s just that there’s easy access internet now.

So, here are some stuff that I recovered when I tried sorting things out.

Bible written in Filipino.

My uncle’s highschool photo!!! :DD

My aunt’s yearbook.

THIS.

PS: The books are still here. As in everything. 😀

5 thoughts on “Word

  1. Cool pictures.

    Despite there being dust in your sensor, it kind of has a cool effect on that picture! 🙂

    I’d love to see my mum’s yearbook – I think hers is back in the Philippines. Haha.

    You should definitely enter! Seriously 😀

    x

  2. thanks for the awesome comment, danielle! wow, you’re am amazing photographer! we don’t get yearbooks here in the uk, but those ones look cool! you could try googling help for the camera lens, or you could ask for help from any photographers you know. 🙂

  3. That photo actually looks really cool with the dirty feel. I’ve never had to clean my sensor so I don’t know how that works. D:

    I used to have Disney books like that! They’ve been gone for a long time, but I used to love them. I feel sad now. D:

Leave a Reply

