Inside my 2011 planner

 Of course, this wasn’t what I did during the first day of 2011. I just didn’t have any other paper on where I can stick samples of concentrates for my Animal Science class. Thank goodness, I had my planner with me. I did intentionally stick in on the 1st of January cause I just felt like it. :))

I met quite a number of good people too. Including Sir Jess Abrera and his son, Sir Manix. :D Well, I was amused by the fact that Sir Jess made the icon Guyito on Philippine Daily Inquirer. I had always admired it since. While Manix, he makes the Kikomachine comics!! What. is. cool.

In 2011, I also got fond of watching independent Filipino films and I was fortunate enough to meet Pepe Diokno. If you didn’t know, he directed Engkwentro. It’s not the usual movie one gets to watch. It’s different and real. No wonder it won various awards internationally. Sir Pepe’s a real coool person. He knows a lot and is very influential! I made him comment on various stuff in my planner. Even an invitation to Cebu with my friends. Hahahaha.

In 2011, I visited Cebu and Bohol twice. One week interval. This was the first. I went with my family. :)) Also, that’s a portion of my movie list that I watched during the summer break.

After a week, I went again to Cebu and Bohol with my friends. It’s like our 18th birthday gift to ourselves. It’s definitely my first’ ultimate out of town’ trip with friends. It was quite hard managing and tracking expenses but here’s a part of it. I managed to squeeze in everything with my 7,000 Php pocket money. :>

Also, I was able to see 30 Seconds to Mars perform live! I’ll probably watch them again when they’re here. They’re soooo great live!

Kilatisin si Juan III was truly a success! Everyone’s hard work paid off! Hearing what these people had to say with regards on what they do was very moving and inspirational. Sir Xander Angeles is a very generous man, I tell you. It was also nice chatting with Sir Carlos Celdran about one of our common interests, the National Museum. Hihi.

That’s the second message Ms. Ramond Lee (who shall we call Moira from now on :D ) had wrote on this planner. First was when Zombadings was shown in the campus. I really liked the film. If you weren’t able to see it then I’m afraid to tell you it was quite an experience so if you’ll be having another chance this year, might as well grab it. :)

That day, I intended on sharing a van ride with Miss Hannah Reyes  so that I’d be spending more time chatting with her. HAHAHA. I was very excited, really. Who’d not want it? I mean, if you had visited her blog then you must already have an idea on how awesome she is. But the thing is, talking to her, I realized she’s even more awesome up close and personal! Taking photos might not be my best talent or whatever but it’s something that I really like doing. :) So, she’s right. I’m going to keep shooting and I swear, someday, just like her, I’ll be somewhere doing something I love; whatever that is. Oh my goodness, she’s an angel.

Well, I didn’t see the game. I just got this from Alyosha just because I want it. HAHAHAHA #bitch.

Most of 2011, I was a very boring 18 year old girl. Well, kind of. But then, I have this sheer feeling 2012 is going to be a lot better. :)

PS. A lot of  ‘bloggable’ events happened on the last few days of 2011 and I’m not really sure if I’ll still be able to put them up here but I’d really love to.

Au revoir!

5 thoughts on “Inside my 2011 planner

Leave a Reply

