IMG_3351

How to make monsters

And of course! the title doesn’t really do anything with the photos!! =))))))





I held my camera today for the sole reason of adjusting its settings and be ultimately patient until I get the ones that I like but as usual, nothing turned out as planned. I ended up just taking random photos around the house. Excuse the large photos because… well I just wanted to keep them large. Anyway, my vacation’s almost at its verge and yet, I haven’t done anything so significant and by that, would you believe if I told I learned something really really important? Well, it’s true.

As mentioned in the previous entry, I left my problems hanging before the end of the semester and didn’t really care about looking at my grades. [They aren’t problems – problems, really. You might just misinterpret.] Fortunately, they weren’t much of a disaster after all. I looked at my grades online just this weekend because it’s already an unavoidable situation but you know that if I could possibly escape the step of looking at it, I would, probably.

I didn’t do anything so significant this sembreak because I was too busy worrying about stuff that I was too afraid to face at that current time even with the knowledge that I’d have to face it sooner or later too. And that sooner means now. Well, if I just looked at it earlier and if I wasn’t such a great pussy about it, I could’ve done something that would make my grades less of a disappointment to myself and not to prolong my agony, of course!!! =((( I was so preoccupied with the thought of failing I just ate, slept and watched series and this bum point of my college life rewarded me additional 6lbs. It’s not something to be proud of but I don’t give a crap. I’m going to lose them anytime soon. :>

But whatever’s done already done. I shall just try not to make the same mistake again. You see, friends, face your problems as soon because they don’t go away! They might get covered through time but it doesn’t disqualify them from being ‘problems’. The longer it takes, the bigger monsters time makes and in either ways you’d still have to face them. It’s a sad scary shit.

One thought on “How to make monsters

  1. I just got a Kindle and I think I need to introduce myself to Chuck Palaniuk so- where should I start?

    I love the picture of the shoes and the itty bitty nub of a pencil.

    I’m glad your grades weren’t as bad as you thought. xox.

Leave a Reply

